Winnebago County Democratic Central Committee

Democratic Central Committee
P.O. Box 23, Rockford, 61105
Rockford, IL  61105

For questions or Signs call:
UAW Bldg.
112 N. 2nd St.
Rockford, IL  61107

Democratic Central Committee

  Charles Laskonis

Executive Vice Chairman
 Chuck Knight

1st Vice Chairman
 Mark Sorrentino

2nd Vice Chairman
 Mike Moe

3rd Vice Chairman
 John Nelson

Recording Secretary
 Bruce Wolf

Assistant Recording Secetary
 Vicky Ivy

  William Crowley

Sergeant At Arms
  Chris Scrol


State Central Committeemen
16th Congressional District

Winnebago County
Linda McNeely

Winnebago County
John M. Nelson

Committeemen are elected in the March Primary of even numbered years. One of the two from each congressional district must be a woman.


Election Dates

Even Numbered Years
General Primary
Nominate Federal, State, Legislative, Judicial, County and Sanitary Officials
Elect Political Party Officers (Committeemen, Delegates to National Conventions)

General Election: 1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in November
Elect Federal, State, Legislative, Judicial and County Officials
Retention of Judicial Officials

Odd Number Years
Consolidated Primary last Tuesday in February
Nominate Municipal and Township Officials

Consolidated Election 1st Tuesday in April
Elect Municipal, Township, Park District, Library District, School District, Community College District, Fire Protection District and Special Service District Officials